Health Links

General Health Resources:

Research Health Conditions, Symptoms, Drugs, and receive alerts Click Here
For information on preventing falls.
www.medlineplus.gov
www.health.gov
www.cdc.gov
New Minnesota Communities for a Lifetime

Confused by the upcoming changes in Medical coverage? From the US Dept of Health and Human Services, state by state.
Alcohol Awareness
National Distracted Driving Awareness or 603-775-2405
National Minority Health Month:
World Health Day
Diabetes Awareness
Cancer Awareness
National Alzheimer’s Disease Awareness Month:  www.alz.org
Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month: www.pancan.org

Mesothelioma Support Group Page www.mesotheliomagroup.com/

Eat Better, Eat Together Month: http://nutrition.wsu.edu/ETEB/
Health Literacy Month: www.healthliteracymonth.org
Healthy Lung Month: www.lungusa.org
National Breast Cancer Awareness Month: www.nbcam.org OR www.komen.org
National Depression and Mental health Screening Month: www.mentalhealthscreening.org
NATIONAL MENTAL ILLNESS AWARENESS MONTH: www.healthyminds.org OR www.nami.org/miaw
World Mental Health Day: www.wfmh.org
Food day: www.foodday.org
Lung health day: www.aarc.org

National Immunization Awareness Month: www.cdc.gov/vaccines
Cataract Awareness Month: www.aao.org
National Breastfeeding Month: www.usbreastfeeding.org/
World Breastfeeding Week   www.llli.org (LaLeche League)
National Night Out  www.nationalnightout.org/nno/about.html

Fruit and Veggie Month: www.fruitsandveggiesmatter.gov
Healthy Aging Month: www.healthyaging.net
National Childhood Obesity Awareness Month: www.fitness.org
National Cholesterol Education Awareness Month:  
    www.cdc.gov/features/cholesterolawareness/

Fireworks Safety Month:www.fireworkssafety.org
UV Safety Month: www.aao.org
National Park and Recreation Week: www.nrpa.org

National Great Outdoors Month -  www.funoutdoors.org
Migraine and Headache Awareness Month -  www.headaches.org
National Safety Month -  www.nsc.org
Stand for Children Day -  www.stand.org
National Men’s Health Week -  www.menshealthweek.org
World Blood Donor Day - www.redcrossblood.org/world-blood-donor-day

Better Sleep Month:  www.bettersleep.org
Lupus Awareness Month:  www.lupus.org
National Arthritis Month: www.arthritis.org
National Bike Month:  www.bikeleague.org
National High Blood Pressure Education Month:  www.nhlbi.nih.gov
National Mental Health Month:  www.nmha.org
National Nurses Week:  www.nursingworld.org
National Women’s Health Week:  www.womenshealth.org
National Senior Health & Fitness Day:  www.fitnessday.com

Stress Awareness Month: www.counseling.org
National Humor Month: www.aath.org
National Alcohol Awareness Month: www.ncadd.org
National Cancer Control Month: www.cancer.org
National Volunteer Week:  www.PointsofLight.org
World Health Day:  www.who.org  OR  www.paho.org
Siblings Day:  www.siblingsday.org/bodyframe.htm
National Healthcare Decision Day:  www.nhdd.org 

National Nutrition Month:  www.eatright.org
National Kidney Month:  www.kidney.org
National Colorectal Awareness Month: www.preventcancer.org/colorectal
National Collegiate Health and Wellness Week: www.bacchusnetwork.org
National Sleep Awareness Week:  www.sleepfoundation.org
Kick Butts Day:  www.kickbuttsday.org
World Water Day:  www.unwater.org&
American Diabetes Alert Day:  www.diabetes.org

American health Month:  www.americanheart.org
National Cancer Prevention Month:  www.cancer.org
Wise Health Consumer Month:  www.healthlife.com
Collegiate Safe Spring Break Programming: www.bacchusnetwork.org

National Blood Donor Month:  www.aabb.org
National Glaucoma Awareness Month:  www.glaucoma.org
Cervical Health Awareness Month:  www.nccc-online.org
Healthy Weight Week, www.healthyweightnetwork.com

National Drunk and Drugged Driving Prevention
Safe Toys and Gifts Month: www.preventblindness.org
National Handwashing Awareness Week: www.henrythehand.com
National Alzheimer’s Disease Awareness Month:  www.alz.org
Pancreatic Cancer Awareness Month: www.pancan.org

World Kindness Day:  www.worldkindness.org.sg
World Diabetes Day:  www.worlddiabetesday.org
International Survivors of Suicide Day:  www.afsp.org/survivorday